Who is CM of Arunachal Pradesh?

Who is CM of Arunachal Pradesh?

Pema Khandu of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the current incumbent….List of chief ministers of Arunachal Pradesh.

Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh
Incumbent Pema Khandu since 17 July 2016
Status Head of Government
Abbreviation CM
Member of Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Who is the first CM in Arunachal Pradesh?

List of Chief Ministers of Arunachal Pradesh

Sl No. Name Term
1 P.K. Thungon 16/08/19975 to 06/09/1979
2 Late Tomo Riba 18/09/1979 to 03/11/1979
3 Gegong Apang 18/01/1980 to 18/01/1999
4 Mukut Mithi 19/01/1999 to 02/08/2003

Who is the deputy chief minister of Arunachal Pradesh 2020?

Chowna Mein is an Indian politician from Arunachal Pradesh. He belongs to the Bharatiya Janata Party. Previously he was member of Indian National Congress. Currently, he is the Deputy-Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh from July 2016 under Pema Khandu.

Who is CM of all state?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Alliance
Karnataka (list) Basavaraj Bommai Bommai
Kerala (list) Pinarayi Vijayan Vijayan II
Madhya Pradesh (list) Shivraj Singh Chouhan Chouhan IV
Maharashtra (list) Uddhav Thackeray Thackeray

Who is the longest CM of Arunachal Pradesh?

Apang is Arunachal Pradesh’s longest serving Chief Minister and also the third longest serving head of government of an Indian state after Pawan Kumar Chamling of Sikkim and Jyoti Basu of West Bengal as of 2019.

Who is deputy CM?

The Deputy Chief Minister is a member of the state government. While not a constitutional office, it seldom carries any specific powers. A deputy chief minister usually also holds a cabinet portfolio such as home minister or finance minister. No other party has more than one deputy chief minister in office.

How many MLA are in Arunachal Pradesh?

The Legislative Assembly comprises 60 Members of Legislative Assembly directly elected from single-seat constituencies.

How long is the term of office of Arunachal Pradesh chief minister?

Chief minister’s term is for five years and is subject to no term limits. The Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh is the chief executive of the Indian state of Arunachal Pradesh. As per the Constitution of India, the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh is the state’s de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister.

What is Arunachal Pradesh CM Pema Khandu’s statement on China?

Arunachal Pradesh CM Pema Khandu said that the Defence Ministry has now opened talks by diplomatic channels with China to locate and return the youth.

Was Arunachal Pradesh MP Taron Thakur kidnapped from lungta Jor?

Earlier on Wednesday, BJP’s Arunachal Pradesh (East) MP Tapir Gao raised the issue of Taron’s alleged abduction. Gao stated that Taron has been kidnapped from the Lungta Jor area where the Chinese army has built a road inside Indian territory. He added that Taron’s friend escaped from the Chinese Army and reported the abduction.

Who hoisted the 104-feet tall national flag in Arunachal Pradesh?

Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu hoisted a 104-feet tall national flag at Ngangpa Natme (Buddha Park) at an altitude of 10,000 feet in Tawang. Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu hoisted a 104-feet tall National Flag at an altitude of 10,000 ft at Ngangpa Natme (Buddha Park) in Tawang on February 3.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top