What is marriage according to Vedas?

What is marriage according to Vedas?

According to the Veda, marriage is a union between a masculine and feminine entity with commitments to pursue Dharma (duty), Artha (earning money and other possessions), Kama (physical and other desires) and Moksha (the eternal liberation) in unison.

What does Srimad Bhagavatam say about marriage?

“You can use marriage as far as your consciousness is to beget a child and grow him like a devotee” Marriage is not just a bond between two lovers but also a blessing to start a family and bring in a life into this world. Do well to your grow your child into a devotee, a nice person.

How many years is a Yug?

A Yuga Cycle ( a.k.a. chatur yuga, maha yuga, etc.) is a cyclic age (epoch) in Hindu cosmology. Each cycle lasts for 4,320,000 years (12,000 divine years) and repeats four yugas (world ages): Krita (Satya) Yuga, Treta Yuga, Dvapara Yuga, and Kali Yuga.

What Yug means?

Yuga (Sanskrit: युग) means “a yoke” (joining of two things), “generations”, or “a period of time” such as an age, where its archaic spelling is yug, with other forms of yugam, yugānāṃ, and yuge, derived from yuj (Sanskrit: युज्, lit.

What does Bhagavad Gita say about relationship?

Focus on Love, Compassion, and Devotion In Mahabharata, Lord Krishna says, “Do everything you have to do, but not with greed, not with ego, not with lust, not with envy but with Love, compassion, humility and devotion”.

What does Bhagavad Gita say about adultery?

The Bhagavad Gita (1:40-42) commented that a corrupt woman would destroy the family value, resulting in the destruction of her family. According to the Vishnu Purana, if a man commits adultery, he will be severely punished in this birth as well as the next birth (3:11).

Which God is which yuga?

The god Dharma (depicted in the form of a bull), which symbolizes morality, stood on all four legs during this period. The legs of Dharma reduce by one in each yuga that follows….Duration and structure.

Part Start (– End) Length
Krita-yuga (proper) 3,747,102 BCE 1,440,000 (4,000)

What is after kalyug?

Apart from Kali Yuga, there are three other Yugas: Sat Yuga (Age of Wisdom and Truth), Treta Yuga (Silver Age), and Dwapara Yuga (Copper Age). In the Brahma-Vaivarta Purana, Lord Krishna says that the Kali-yuga will end 5,000 years after its beginning, which will be the beginning of a golden age.

Which God is Satyug?

Lord Vishnu incarnated in four forms i.e. Matsya, Kurma, Varaha and Narsimha in this era. The only text which was considered credible and was followed was Manu’s Dharma Shastra. The average human lifespan in Satya Yuga began with 100,000 years and gradually decreased to 10,000 years.

How long does kalyug last?

Lasting for 432,000 years (1,200 divine years), Kali Yuga began 5,123 years ago and has 426,877 years left as of 2022 CE. Kali Yuga will end in the year 428,899 CE.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top