What does hidden from Timeline on Facebook mean?
When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.
What does it mean only me hidden from Timeline?
New Facebook ‘Hide from Timeline’ option allows you to just post in News Feed. When posting a status update from the News Feed, a new check box appears that says “Hide From Your Timeline.” Clicking the box will mean your post will only show up in the News Feed and search results.
What happens when a post is hidden from Timeline?
Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.
How do I see things hidden from my Timeline?
Go to your profile page. Select the three-dotted icon beneath your cover photo. Select Activity Log from the drop-down menu and click Filter in the top-right corner of the left column. Scroll until you see Hidden from timeline.
Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?
No, They will never get notified about hiding a post from your timeline. Because that’s the main purpose not to tell them. Facebook only sends a notification if anyone interacts with their content.
Can you tell if someone has hidden your posts on Facebook?
Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.
Can someone see if you hide their post from timeline?
It still remains visible to the original poster and all their friends. Because they can still view it, they won’t know that you hid their comment. The comment also remains visible to your team even after you hide it.
What does only me hidden from profile on Facebook mean?
When you put someone on your block list, even if this person was on your friend list, that user’s entire profile becomes hidden from you. The user is also not visible in searches and you won’t see this user’s posts on a mutual friend’s Wall.
Can someone see if you hide their post on Instagram?
One other way to hide posts from people is to archive them. When you archive a post on Instagram, the post will not be shown on your profile. So, people cannot see them, and even they will not know that these posts exist.
How can I see someone’s hidden posts on Facebook?
Click on the search box. It is at the top of the page. Type in “Posts from [your friend’s name].” Facebook’s search box is capable of finding different messages and comments posted by your friends, even if they have been hidden from the timeline.
How do you see hidden content on Facebook?
How do I view things I’ve hidden on my Facebook timeline?
- Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name.
- Tap then tap Activity Log.
- Tap Filter, then tap Hidden from profile to review.
How can you tell if someone hid you from their story?
According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.