What are the counties surrounding Houston Texas?

What are the counties surrounding Houston Texas?

nine counties: Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Montgomery and Waller.

What counties make up Austin Texas?

Austin is in Travis, Hays and Williamson counties. With a population of 820,611 (2011 U.S. Census), it’s the 13th most populous city in the United States; the fourth most populous city in Texas.

What counties border Harris County?

Harris County, originally Harrisburg County, is located on the upper Gulf Coast in Southeast Texas and is bounded by Waller County on the north and west, Montgomery County on the north, Liberty and Chambers counties on the east, Galveston and Brazoria counties on the south, and Fort Bend County on the west.

How many counties are in Austin TX?

The Austin Area is a six-county metropolitan area located in Central Texas centered on the City of Austin—the fourth-largest city in Texas and the 11th-largest city in the United States.

What is the population of Houston Texas and surrounding areas?

2.29 million
Houston is the most populous city of Texas State and fourth largest city in the United States. The Houston population in 2022 is estimated to be 2.29 million, covering the area of 637 sq miles (1,650.86 sq.km). Houston has emerged as one of the great cities of the 21st century.

What is the population of Houston and surrounding counties?

There were a total of 7,122,240 residents within the Greater Houston metropolitan area as of 2020, according to the United States Census Bureau.

What county do I live in Austin?

Travis County
Travis County is located in south central Texas. As of the 2020 census, the population was 1,290,188. It is the fifth-most populous county in Texas. Its county seat is Austin, the capital of Texas.

Is Cedar Park considered Austin?

Cedar Park is part of the Austin-Round Rock MSA (population 2 million) which is the Fourth largest region in the state of Texas. Cedar Park is located in western Williamson County (population estimate 508,514) and a portion of eastern Travis County.

How many counties are in Harris County?

There are 13 counties in the Houston-Galveston Area region of Texas.

What county is Houston TX in?

Harris County
Harris County is the county that includes all of the city of Houston and a number of other neighboring communities.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top