How many Lok Sabha seats are there in each state of India?

How many Lok Sabha seats are there in each state of India?


State/Union Territory Lok Sabha seats Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes
Karnataka 28 2
Kerala 20
Madhya Pradesh 29 6
Maharashtra 48 4

How many Lok Sabha seats are there in MP 2019?

2019 Indian general election in Madhya Pradesh

29 April 2019 6,12,19 May 2019
29 seats
Turnout 71.20% ( 9.59%)
Party BJP INC BSP Alliance NDA UPA BSP+SP Last election 27 2 0 Seats won 28 1 0 Seat change 1 1 0 Percentage 58% 34.5% 2.5%
Madhya Pradesh

What is the composition of the Lok Sabha?

The Lok Sabha, as per the Constitution, consists of not more than five hundred and thirty Members chosen by direct election from territorial constituencies in the States, not more than twenty Members to represent the Union Territories [Article 81] and not more than two Members of the Anglo-Indian Community to be …

Who is the head of Parliament?

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha
Incumbent Narendra Modi since 26 May 2014
Style His Excellency
Type Parliamentary Leader
Status Parliamentary chairman

What is the difference between MLA and MP?

From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA). Each state has between seven and nine MLAs for every Member of Parliament (MP) that it has in the Lok Sabha, the lower house of India’s bicameral parliament.

How many Vidhan Sabha seats are there in India?

Current State Legislative Assemblies

Assembly Constituencies House strength
Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly List 403
Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly List 70
West Bengal Legislative Assembly List 294
Total 4,121

How many MLA are there in MP?

Presently, it comprises 230 members who are directly elected from single-seat constituencies.

How many states are in MP?

There are 52 districts in Madhya Pradesh divided in ten divisions.

What is difference between Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha?

Lok Sabha is the House of People, where people who are eligible to vote can elect their representative by way of direct elections. Rajya Sabha is the Council of States, where the representatives are indirectly elected by the elected representatives of the Assemblies of States and union territories.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top