Who won the Under 17 World Cup 2009?

Who won the Under 17 World Cup 2009?

The tournament was won by Switzerland, beating the host team and holders, Nigeria….2009 FIFA U-17 World Cup.

FIFA U-17 World Cup Nigeria 2009
Goals scored 151 (2.9 per match)
Attendance 778,787 (14,977 per match)
Top scorer(s) Borja Bastón Sani Emmanuel Sebastián Gallegos Haris Seferovic (5 goals each)
Best player(s) Sani Emmanuel

Who won the last Under 17 World Cup?

England national under-17 football team
FIFA U-17 World Cup/Current champions

Which country hosted the last Under 17 World Cup?

The last FIFA U-17 World Cup was hosted by Brazil in 2019 and won by the same host nation, beating Mexico 2-1 in the final.

Which country won the World Cup 2009?

2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup

FIFA U-20 World Cup Egypt 2009 كأس العالم للشباب تحت 20 سنة 2009
Champions Ghana (1st title)
Runners-up Brazil
Third place Hungary
Fourth place Costa Rica

Which team emerge champion of the FIFA Under 17 Football World Cup 2019?

Brazil won their fourth U-17 World Cup title, winning 2–1 against Mexico in the final, which was also the first time in the history that Brazil won a FIFA World Cup tournament at home soil.

What year did Nigeria host Under 17 World Cup?

FIFA U-17 World Cup Nigeria 2009™

How many times has Ghana been to the World Cup?

Ghana have qualified for three FIFA World Cup tournaments; 2006, 2010, and 2014.

Which country has won Under-17 World Cup most?

Ghana has won the U-17 championship two times. The reigning champion is England, winning the tournament in India in 2017….Number of titles won at FIFA U-17 World Cups from 1985 to 2017.

Characteristic U-17 soccer World Cup titles won
Nigeria 5
Brazil 3
Ghana 2
Mexico 2

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top