Who won the 2014 T20 final?

Who won the 2014 T20 final?

Sri Lanka national cricket team
2014 ICC World Twenty20 Final/Champion

Who won the T20 World Cup 2014 scorecard?

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
Toss Sri Lanka, elected to field first
Series World T20
Season 2013/14
Series result Sri Lanka won the 2013/14 World T20

Who is the man of the series in 2014 T20 World Cup?

Virat Kohli
2014 ICC World Twenty20

Dates 16 March – 6 April 2014
Player of the series Virat Kohli
Most runs Virat Kohli (319)
Most wickets Imran Tahir (12) Ahsan Malik (12)
Official website www.icc-cricket.com

How many runs did Virat scored in T20 WC 2014?

At the point of writing, Virat Kohli – who registered the most runs in a T20I World Cup in the 2014 T20 World Cup (319 runs) – is the only batter with 10 fifty-plus scores in the competition, the most by any batsman ever.

Who won T20 World Cup 3?


Edition Year Final
3 2010 England 148/3 (17 overs)
4 2012 West Indies 137/6 (20 overs)
5 2014 Sri Lanka 134/4 (17.5 overs)

Who is the hero of First Twenty Twenty World Cup?

T20 World Cup: Jos Buttler is England’s hero and history maker with first T20I century.

Who won T20 World Cup 2011?

India won the tournament, defeating Sri Lanka by 6 wickets in the final at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, thus becoming the first country to win the Cricket World Cup final on home soil. India’s Yuvraj Singh was declared the man of the tournament.

Who won T20 World Cup 2016?

West Indies cricket team
2016 ICC World Twenty20/Champion

Which national team is called the Black Caps?

The New Zealand cricket team
The New Zealand cricket team became known as the Blackcaps in January 1998, after its sponsor at the time, Clear Communications, held a competition to choose a name for the team….New Zealand national cricket team.

Nickname(s) Black Caps, Kiwis
Association New Zealand Cricket
Captain Kane Williamson
Coach Gary Stead

What is the meaning of the T in T20?

The T is made up of cricket stumps and the ‘0’ in the T20 represents the cricket ball complete with a green seam. The official theme song for the 2014 ICC World Twenty20 Char Chokka Hoi Hoi was released on 20 February 2014.

When was the 2014 World Twenty20 cricket tournament held?

The 2014 ICC World Twenty20 was the fifth ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament, that took place in Bangladesh from 16 March to 6 April 2014.

How many countries are in the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier?

All ten full members qualified automatically, joined by the six associate members that qualified through the 2013 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. The qualifying teams are Ireland, Afghanistan, Netherlands and making their World Twenty20 debut the UAE, Nepal and Hong Kong. The first round consisted of 8 teams and 2 teams moved to next round.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top