Who won the 1981 Copa Libertadores?

Who won the 1981 Copa Libertadores?

The 1981 Copa Libertadores was won by Flamengo of Brazil, who beat Cobreloa of Chile in the finals.

How did Flamengo qualify for the Copa Libertadores?

Flamengo qualified by winning the primary South American cup competition, the Copa Libertadores. They beat Chilean team Cobreloa 2–0 in a playoff after the previous ties finished 2–2 on points to win the 1981 Copa Libertadores . Watched by a crowd of 62,000, Flamengo took the lead in the 12th minute when João Batista Nunes scored.

What is the history of Copa Libertadores?

In 1948, the South American Championship of Champions (Spanish: Campeonato Sudamericano de Campeones ), the most direct precursor to the Copa Libertadores, was played and organized by the Chilean club Colo-Colo after years of planning and organization. Held in Santiago, it brought together the champions of each nation’s top national leagues.

What does CONMEBOL Libertadores mean?

The CONMEBOL Libertadores, also known as the Copa Libertadores de América ( Portuguese: Copa Libertadores da América ), is an annual international club football competition organized by CONMEBOL since 1960. It is the highest level of competition in South American club football.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top