Who was the Arizona Cardinals head coach when they went to the Super Bowl?

Who was the Arizona Cardinals head coach when they went to the Super Bowl?

Bruce Arians
Since 1920, two Cardinals coaches have won the NFL Championship: Norman Barry in 1925 and Jimmy Conzelman in 1947. Five other coaches—Don Coryell, Jim Hanifan, Vince Tobin, Ken Whisenhunt and Bruce Arians—have led the Cardinals to the playoffs, and in 2009 they went to the Super Bowl.

What year did the Arizona Cardinals go to the Super Bowl?

2008: Super Bowl XLIII Arizona had a pretty remarkable run to its only Super Bowl in franchise history.

Has a first year head coach ever won the Super Bowl?

In Super Bowl XXIV he became the first rookie head coach to win the Super Bowl since Don McCafferty coached the Baltimore Colts to victory in Super Bowl V.

Who was the former coach of the Arizona Cardinals?

Arizona Cardinals head coach facts Jimmy Conzelman, Jim Hanifan, and Ken Whisenhunt coached the most seasons as the Cardinals’s head coach at six seasons. Kliff Kingsbury is the current head coach, starting ahead of the 2019 season.

What did Bruce Arians say to Tom Brady?

Arians told Brady that the 49ers had come back to tie the game at 17–17 in the second half. After trading touchdowns in the fourth quarter, the 49ers eventually won in overtime on a 24-yard field goal by Robbie Gould.

How many Super Bowls have the Arizona Cardinals been to?

What teams have been to a Super Bowl, but never won? The Cardinals, while one of the oldest football franchises, haven’t had a ton of success. They’ve only made it to two NFC Championships and only once have played for a championship.

How many Super Bowls has Arizona Cardinals won?

two NFL championships
Arizona Cardinals, American professional gridiron football team based in Phoenix. The Cardinals are the oldest team in the National Football League (NFL), but they are also one of the least successful franchises in league history, having won just two NFL championships (1925 and 1947) since the team’s founding in 1898.

Who is the youngest coach to ever win a Super Bowl?

Tomlin became the youngest head coach in NFL history to both coach in and win a Super Bowl when he led the Steelers to a 27-23 victory over the Arizona Cardinals in Super Bowl XLIII (36 years, 323 days).

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top