Who is the Principal Secretary Ministry of Agriculture Kenya?

Who is the Principal Secretary Ministry of Agriculture Kenya?

Harry Kimtai is the Principal Secretary State Department for Livestock, Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Irrigation in Kenya. He is an economist specializing in regional planning and economic growth.

Who is the current CS for Agriculture?

Peter Gatirau Munya
Hon. Peter Gatirau Munya (born 1969) is the Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Cooperative (Kenya). He took over the ministry on 14th January 2020. This is after he was transferred from the Ministry of Trade and Industrialization.

Who are the principal secretaries in Kenya?

Principal Secretary: Amb. Macharia Kamau, M.B.S. Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Peter Munya, M.G.H.

How many principal secretaries are there in Kenya?

Currently, there are 44 Principal Secretaries and 29 Chief Administrative Officers. They serve different departments in the 21 ministries in the government of Kenya.

Who is the current PS of fisheries in Kenya?

Prof Japhet Ntiba
PS State Department for Fisheries and the Blue Economy Prof Japhet Ntiba.

Which town started as an agricultural Centre?

Kitale. Kitale is a good base for visitors going to Saiwa Swamp National Park, Mount Elgon and South Turkana National Reserve. This Kenyan town has fertile soil and has long been an agricultural centre it was once a slave-trading centre back in the 19th century.

Who is the first Agriculture minister?

Rajendra Prasad
List of Ministers

No Name Term of office
1 Rajendra Prasad 15 August 1947
2 Jairamdas Daulatram 19 January 1948
3 K M Munshi 13 May 1950
4 Rafi Ahmed Kidwai 13 May 1952

Who appoints principal secretary?

Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister of India

Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister of the Government of India
Abbreviation PS to PM
Reports to Prime Minister of India
Seat Prime Minister’s Office, South Block, Secretariat Building New Delhi
Appointer Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

Who is the principal secretary?

Principal Secretaries/ Relief Commissioners of the States

S.No. State Name
11. Karnataka Shri Anjum Parwez, Principal Secretary
12. Kerala Dr. A. Jayathilak, Principal Secretary
13. Madhya Pradesh Sh Manish Rastogi, Principal Secretary
14. Maharashtra Mr. Kishore Raje Nimbalkar, Secretary

What is the work of principal secretary?

The role of the Principal Secretary is to direct and coordinate the general functioning of the Organization within the operational guidelines of government policies and ensure effective deliverance of its mandate, under the direction of the Minister.

Who is Francis Owino?

Francis Otieno Owino, PhD. Dr. Owino served as Assistant Secretary, Senior District Officer, Senior Assistant Secretary, Undersecretary and Acting Deputy Secretary, recently successfully planned, hosted and chaired the 1st African Union Conference of State Parties on Public Service and Administration. …

What is blue economy in Kenya?

But a newer concept, known as the Blue Economy – or the sustainable use of ocean resources for economic livelihoods and jobs, and ecosystem health – challenges the notion that socio-economic development has to come at the price of environmental degradation.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top