What is budget division?

What is budget division?

In assisting the Minister of Finance in the discharge of this responsibility, the Budget Division is responsible for the preparation, administration, control and post evaluation of the annual Estimates of Revenue and Expenditure.

What are the 5 departments under Ministry of Finance?


  • Department of Economic Affairs.
  • Department of Expenditure.
  • Department of Financial Services.
  • Department of Investment and Public Asset Management.
  • Department of Public Enterprises.
  • See also.
  • References.
  • How many divisions are there in the ministry of finance in India?

    With this, the finance ministry now has six departments. The finance ministry already has five departments – Department of Economic Affairs, Department of Expenditure, Department of Revenue, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (DIPAM) and Department of Financial Services.

    What role does the Minister of finance play in the budget process?

    The ministry provides analysis and advice on fiscal policy and public finances, intergovernmental financial relations, and expenditure planning and priorities. It manages the annual budget process and provides public finance management support.

    What are the three functions of government budget?

    Reallocation of Resources 2. Reducing inequalities in income and wealth 3. Economic Stability 4. Management of Public Enterprises 5.

    What is a budget allocation?

    Budget allocation is when an organization allocates the maximum amount of funding they are willing to spend on an activity or program. Essentially, it is a limit that employees cannot exceed when charging expenses. Organizations will create a budget with consideration of the expenditures from the previous year.

    Which department is now not a department of finance ministry?

    Detailed Solution. The correct answer is Banking Division. Banking Division is not a department in the Ministry of Finance.

    Who prepares annual budget?

    The Budget division of the department of economic affairs (DEA) in the finance ministry is the nodal body responsible for producing the budget.

    What is DEA in India?

    The Department of Economic Affairs is the nodal agency of the Union Government to formulate and monitor country’s economic policies and programmes having a bearing on domestic and international aspects of economic management.

    What are the four stages of the budget process?

    Budgeting for the national government involves four (4) distinct processes or phases : budget preparation, budget authorization, budget execution and accountability. While distinctly separate, these processes overlap in the implementation during a budget year.

    What are the 3 types of budgeting?

    Depending on these estimates, budgets are classified into three categories-balanced budget, surplus budget and deficit budget.

    Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

    Back To Top