What are the provinces and capitals of region 1?

What are the provinces and capitals of region 1?


Province Capital Cities
Ilocos Norte Laoag 2
Ilocos Sur Vigan 2
La Union San Fernando 1

What is the provinces of Region 1?

REGION 1 (ILOCOS REGION) DTI-1 or DTI-Ilocos Region is composed of four provinces—Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan; and of nine cities—Alaminos, Batac, Candon, Laoag, San Carlos, San Fernando, Urdaneta, Vigan, and Dagupan.

What is Region 1 known?

Region I more popularly known as the LuPang Ilocos region comprising of four (4) provinces: Pangasinan, La Union, Ilocos Sur, and Ilocos Norte and nine (9) cities namely: Dagupan City, San Carlos City, Alaminos City and Urdaneta City in Pangasinan; Candon City and Vigan City in Ilocos Sur; Batac City and Laoag City in …

What region is La Union belong?

Ilocos Region
Its capital is the City of San Fernando, which also serves as the regional center of the Ilocos Region….

La Union
Country Philippines
Region Ilocos Region
Founded March 2, 1850
Capital San Fernando

What is Philippine region?

As of June 30, 2019, the Philippines is divided into 17 regions. The traditional island groups of Luzon, the Visayas, and Mindanao are composed of eight (Regions I, II, III, IV-A, and V, and CAR, NCR, and Mimaropa), three (VI, VII, and VIII), and six (IX, X, XI, XII, XIII, and BARMM) regions, respectively.

What places belong to NCR?

It is subdivided into 17 local government units (LGUs) comprising of 16 cities and one (1) municipality: Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela, Quezon City, Marikina, Pasig, Taguig, Makati, Manila, Mandaluyong, San Juan, Pasay, Parañaque, Las Piñas, Muntinlupa; Pateros is the lone municipality in the region.

What is the poorest province in Region 1?

The PSA officials agreed during the briefing that due to having the biggest population in Region 1, Pangasinan has the most number of poor families as it also has the most number of non-poor families in Region 1.

How many Region 1 regions are there?

Region 1 consists of four (4) provinces and eight (8) cities, namely: the province of Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan; and the cities of Dagupan, San Carlos, Alaminos and Urdaneta in Pangasinan; Laoag in Ilocos Norte, Vigan and Candon in Ilocos Sur; San Fernando in La Union.

What are the ethnic groups in Region 1?

2. History  Region 1 was first inhabited by the aboriginal Negritos before they were pushed by successive waves of Malay immigrants that penetrated the narrow coast. Tingguians in the interior, Ilocanos in the north, and Pangasinense in the south settled the region.

How many provinces are in Luzon?

Administrative divisions. The island is covered by 8 administrative regions, 30 provinces and, as of 2014, 68 cities (8 regions, 38 provinces and 71 cities if associated islands are included).

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top