What are the OCTs?

What are the OCTs?

Thirteen Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs) are associated with the European Union. The OCTs are located in the Atlantic, Antarctic, Arctic, Caribbean and Pacific regions. All are islands, and one of them has no permanent population.

What country are overseas?

OCTA members

Member Location Status
Bonaire Caribbean Special municipality of the Netherlands
Curaçao Caribbean Constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
French Polynesia Pacific Ocean Overseas collectivity of France
French Southern and Antarctic Lands Indian Ocean and Antarctica Overseas territory of France

Is Asia part of EU?

The only member state of the EU which is wholly outside of Europe is Cyprus, which is in Asia. The EU includes less than half of the territory of Europe. Significant parts of the continent especially in the east (e.g. European Russia, Ukraine, Belarus) and smaller parts in the north and centre are not part of the EU.

How many EU delegations are there?

140 EU Delegations
The EU is represented through some 140 EU Delegations and OfficesSearch for available translations of the preceding linkEN••• around the world.

Is Bonaire part of EU?

Bonaire is part of the Netherlands and an overseas territory of the European Union. The Executive Council is responsible for the day-to-day management of Bonaire.

Is French Polynesia in EU?

The UN classifies New Caledonia and French Polynesia as non-self-governing territories. Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Martinique, Reunion, Mayotte and Saint Martin also fall under the territory of the European Union.

What countries are not dependent?

Not all autonomous entities, though, are considered to be dependent territories, and not all dependent territories are autonomous….France.

Overseas collectivities Administration ISO 3166 country codes
Overseas territory (uninhabited) Administration ISO 3166 country codes

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top