What are the five areas of National Curriculum Framework 2005?

What are the five areas of National Curriculum Framework 2005?

The aim of school education is to provide general education – basically five curricular areas the languages, social science, science, mathematics and Health and Physical education.

What are the objectives of a curriculum?

In terms of effectiveness, curriculum objectives should: be concise and understandable to teachers, learners and parents; be feasible for the teachers and learners to accomplish; encompass previous learning and require the learner to integrate and then apply certain knowledge, skills, and attitudes in order to …

What is the meaning of National Curriculum Framework?

The National Curriculum Framework (NCF) provides the students as well as the society a set of plan of what students have to learn and are expected to achieve at the end of their secondary schooling. The main aims of the framework are to: fulfill the needs of the students. fulfill the needs of the country.

What is the purpose of the national curriculum for basic education?

The curriculum is the official policy for teaching, learning, and assessment and gives direction to planning, organising and implementing teaching and learning.

Who is the most important person in the curriculum implementation process?

Without doubt, the most important person in the curriculum implementation process is the teacher. With their knowledge, experiences and competencies, teachers are central to any curriculum development effort.

What are the main features of NCF 2005?

Salient Features of NCF 2005

  • Connecting knowledge to life outside school.
  • Ensuring that students do not just learn mechanically, without thinking.
  • Enriching the curriculum so that it goes beyond textbooks.
  • Integrating exams with classroom life to make them more flexible.

What is the role of teacher according to NCF 2005?

The National Curriculum Framework 2005 of India expects a teacher to be a facilitator of children’s learning in a manner that helps children to construct knowledge. Apart from instructional roles as collaborator and facilitator, a teacher functions today as a learner, counselor, manager, assessor, and innovator.

What are the main components of national curriculum?

Regardless of definition or approach, curriculum can be organized into three major components: objectives, content or subject matter, and learning experiences.

How does the national curriculum support children’s learning?

The national curriculum is a set of subjects and standards used by primary and secondary schools so children learn the same things. It covers what subjects are taught and the standards children should reach in each subject. Academies must teach a broad and balanced curriculum including English, maths and science.

What are the objectives of a curriculum framework?

A Curriculum framework is a supportive structure to help schools to plan and develop their own curriculum. It comprises a set of interlocking components, including essential learning experiences, generic skills, values, attitudes, and key-learning areas.

Who involved in curriculum implementation?

Principals and school leads too, have important roles in curriculum implementation process in schools. Parents are significant school partners. Besides the students, teachers and administrators, parents play an important role in curriculum implementation.

What is the role of parents in curriculum implementation?

On their own part, parents should provide resources, monitor their wards, and volunteer in school events; develop good relationship with principals and teachers; keep school well informed about homework, curriculum problems and child development; attend school events, help in the classroom, ask questions about …

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top