How many tehsils are there in Khushab?

How many tehsils are there in Khushab?

3 Tehsils
Khushab District is an important district located in Punjab, Pakistan. Covering an area of 6,511 square kilometers The district consists of 3 Tehsils, 1 Sub Tehsil and four main towns.

Why Khushab is called Khushab?

District Khushab was established on July 1, 1982. The word Khushab is derived from two Persian words, “Khush” and “Aab” meaning good or pleasing water. His instant response was to call it “Khushab”. It was formerly Tehsil of Sargodha district.

Why is Khushab famous?

Khushab is home to the Heavy Water and Natural Uranium Research Reactor, part of the Pakistan’s Special Weapons Program.

How many tehsils are there in Faisalabad?

six tehsils
The district spreads over an area of 5856 Square kilometers comprising of following six tehsils: Chak Jhumra. Faisalabad City. Faisalabad Sadar.

Who gave name of Khushab?

These words were uttered by Sher Shah Suri (founder of the Sur Empire and ruler-king of India from 1540 to 45) who stayed for sometime in Khushab. The sweetness of the water of this area inspired him to name this region Khush-Aab, now Khushab. The areas of Khushab have been the recruiting sites for the British army.

What is postcode of Khushab?

Postal Code 41000 Area Name Khushab G.P.O. Post Office Name Khushab General Post Office Khushab G.P.O.

Which type of soil is present in district Khushab?

It comprises of larger parts of districts of Mianwali, Bhakkar, Layyah, Muzaffargarh and some parts of the districts of Khushab, Sargodha and Jhang. The soil are alluvial with sandy textured sand dunes covering 50 to 60 percent of the area.

Why is Faisalabad called Faisalabad?

In 1977, the name of the city was changed to “Faisalabad”, after the late King Faisal of Saudi Arabia to commemorate deep friendship which exists between the two great Islamic countries of the world. In 1985, Faisalabad was upgraded as a division with the districts of Faisalabad, Jhang and Toba Tek Singh.

How old is FSD?

The present Faisalabad district came into existence in 1904 as Lyallpur district. Earlier, it was a Tehsil of Jhang district. During the later part of the 19th century, the Government of India initiated a great system of artificial irrigation through construction of canals.

How many union council are there in Khushab?

District Statistics

Detail Tehsil Khushab Total
Union Councils 22 48
Patwar Circles 60 150
Kanungo Circles 07 18
Police Circles 01 03

What is Sargodha zip code?

Sargodha/Zip codes

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top