How many MP are there in Lok Sabha?

How many MP are there in Lok Sabha?

The house meets in the Lok Sabha Chambers of the Sansad Bhavan, New Delhi. The maximum membership of the House allotted by the Constitution of India is 550 (Initially, in 1950, it was 500). Currently, the house has 543 seats which are made up by the election of up to 543 elected members and at a maximum.

Who is the Lok Sabha member?

This includes maximum 530 members to represent the constituencies and states and up to 20 members to represent the union territories (both chosen by direct elections). Between 1952 and 2020, two seats were reserved for members of the Anglo-Indian community. The current elected strength of the Lok Sabha is 543.

How many members are there in BJP in Lok Sabha?

Financial background

Political party No. of members Average assets per member
BJP 281 ₹11.5 crore (US$1.5 million)
INC 44 ₹13.2 crore (US$1.8 million)
AIADMK 37 ₹6.4 crore (US$850,000)
AITC 34 ₹2.5 crore (US$330,000)

Who is the head of Lok Sabha?

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha
Incumbent Narendra Modi since 26 May 2014
Style His Excellency
Type Parliamentary Leader
Status Parliamentary chairman

How many parties are there in India?

As per latest publication dated 23 September 2021 from Election Commission of India, the total number of parties registered was 2858, with 8 national parties, 54 state parties and 2796 unrecognised parties.

How many MP are in Tamilnadu?


As on 25th July, 2019
1 Tmt. Sasikala Pushpa, W/o. Thiru. T. Lingeswara Thilagan, A.I.A.D.M.K. 02.04.2014
2 Thiru. K. Selvaraj, S/o. Thiru. Karaiya Gowder, A.I.A.D.M.K. 02.04.2014
3 Thiru. Tiruchi Siva, S/o. Thiru. R. Natesan, D.M.K. 02.04.2014

Who is bigger MLA or MP?

Each state has between seven and nine MLAs for every Member of Parliament (MP) that it has in the Lok Sabha, the lower house of India’s bicameral parliament.

Who is the head of Rajya Sabha?

Rajya Sabha
Chairman (Vice President of India) Muppavarapu Venkaiah Naidu since 11 August 2017
Deputy Chairman Harivansh Narayan Singh, JD(U) since 14 September 2020
Secretary General P.C Mody since 12 November 2021
Leader of the House Piyush Goyal (Union Cabinet Ministers), BJP since 14 July 2021

How many MP are there in Rajya Sabha?

Membership is limited to 250 members, and the present Rajya Sabha has 245 members. 233 members are elected by the Vidhan Sabha members and 12 are nominated by the President for their contributions to art, literature, science, and social services.

Who is Rajya Sabha speaker?

Who is Speaker of Vidhan Sabha?

Karnataka Legislative Assembly
Speaker Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri, BJP since 31 July 2019
Deputy Speaker Anand Chandrashekhar Mamani, BJP since 24 March 2020
Leader of the House (Chief Minister) Basavaraj Bommai, BJP

Who is the No 1 party in India?

Parties with over 50 million members

Rank Name Claimed number of members (Year)
1 Bharatiya Janata Party Indian People’s Party 180 million (2019)
2 Chinese Communist Party 95.148 million (2021)

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top