How do I contact DPS in Oklahoma?

How do I contact DPS in Oklahoma?

For your protection, if you receive any telephone call that claims to have information regarding your driver license or driving privileges, you are encouraged to call the Department at (405) 425-2098 or (405) 425-2059.

Does Oklahoma DMV take walk ins?

Walk-in appointments take a long time. You can get help with a Oklahoma DMV appointment here, alternatively you can search the Oklahoma DMV website too. CHECK to see if you can do what you need done online. Again, you can do that on the Oklahoma DMV website or you can get help here via Skip.

Is OKC DPS taking walk ins?

This year, the department is asking for more funding so they can hire 44 more. In the meantime, they have extended hours and most DPS offices can take walk-ins. New appointments are added at 6 p.m. each night. Tag agencies have been booked up too.

Is there a grace period for expired drivers license in Oklahoma?

There is a 60-day grace period after the expiration date when you can get an Oklahoma driver’s license renewal without any late fees. After two years you will have to start over in the process, taking the written test, the driving test, and a vision screening.

How do I find out if my driver’s license is suspended in Oklahoma?

For information about your specific suspension, please contact the Oklahoma DPS by phone at (405) 425-2424 or by completing an online contact form on the Oklahoma DMV website.

Do I have to make an appointment to renew my license in Oklahoma?

Before you schedule an appointment, please note that the following services can be completed without making an appointment: Non-CDL license/ID card address change (free online) – Click Here. Renew or replace license – Non-CDL can be renewed or replaced at any tag agency.

Can I renew my Oklahoma drivers license at a tag agency?

You may renew it at the DPS or with an authorized tag agent. Tag agents can’t accept any document other than a copy of your birth certificate as a form of identification.

Do I need an appointment to get a REAL ID in Oklahoma?

REAL IDs are only available at specific locations throughout the state. You can sign up to receive your Oklahoma REAL ID from Northwest Tag Agency. Appointments are required. You must bring specific documents with you to your REAL ID appointment.

What happens if you get pulled over with an expired license in Oklahoma?

If you can produce a valid driver’s license that was in valid on the date you were pulled over, you may have the charges dismissed or the fine reduced. If the license was expired at the time you were stopped or if you never had one, you will most likely have to pay a fine of $50 to $300 for the first offense.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top