Can you name the capitals of Africa?

Can you name the capitals of Africa?

Answer: Cairo is the capital of Egypt. Answer: São Tomé is the capital of Sao Tome and Principe. Answer: The administrative and judicial capital of Eswatini is Mbabane; Lobamba is the country’s legislative capital. Answer: Conakry is the capital of Guinea.

What are the 54 African countries and their capital?

List of Country and Territory Capitals in Africa

  • Algeria – Algiers. The capital of Algeria is Algiers.
  • Angola – Luanda. Luanda is the capital of Angola.
  • Benin – Porto-Novo.
  • Botswana – Gaborone.
  • Burkina Faso – Ouagadougou.
  • Burundi – Gitega.
  • Cabo Verde – Praia.
  • Cameroon – Yaoundé

What is the real capital of South Africa?

South Africa has three cities that serve as capitals: Pretoria (executive), Cape Town (legislative), and Bloemfontein (judicial).

What are the 7 continents and their capitals?

The seven continents in the world are Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, South America and Antarctica. Out of the 7 continents, Antarctica is situated at the South Pole and is uninhabited….Countries, Capitals and Currency of Africa.

Country Capital city Currency
Cameroon Yaounde Central African CFA franc

Why does Africa have 3 capitals?

Resulting from negotiations between the British Empire and the defeated Boer republics that ended the second Anglo-Boer war and created the Union of South Africa were three capitals. Parliament meets in Cape Town, the former capital of the British Cape Province.

Who called South Africa?

Name. The name “South Africa” is derived from the country’s geographic location at the southern tip of Africa. Upon formation, the country was named the Union of South Africa in English and Unie van Zuid-Afrika in Dutch, reflecting its origin from the unification of four formerly separate British colonies.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top